Skip to content ↓

St Bartholomew’s

Church of England (Aided) Primary School

Derby Road, Haslemere, Surrey, GU27 1BP


Board of Governors as at 16th April 2018


Gov. type

Date of                   Term of  Office

Mr Mark Aldwinckle


29/04/2017             28/04/2021

Mrs Bryony Atkinson Foundation (Diocese) 25/04/2016             24/04/2020

Mr Simon Avenell

Dep HT, Co-opt

24/11/2016             23/11/2020

Mr Charles Beckerson

HT/Ex - Officio

01/09/2011             Ex-Officio

Mrs Kim Bergamasco Foundation (PCC) 11/01/2017             10/01/2021

Rev'd Mary Bowden

Ex - Officio, Foun.

07/09/2011             Ex- Officio

Mr Timothy Cooley  

Foundation  (PCC)

22/09/2016             21/09/2020

Mr Alex Cruttwell

Parent 12/07/2016             11/07/2020   

Mrs Sophie Graham- Godet


28/01/2018             27/01/2022

Mr Steven Hitchmough Foundation (Diocese) 11/05/2015             10/05/2019
Mrs Cathy Lynch Staff 09/03/2016             08/03/2020
Mr Richard Reincke Foundation (PCC) 14/01/2018             13/01/2022

Mrs Sarah Richards


Foundation (Diocese) 16/01/2018             15/01/2022
Mrs Jan Sampson Foundation (PCC) 07/06/2017             06/06/2021

Mrs Michelle Simmons - Mears 


30/11/2015             29/11/2019

Mr Richard Taylor-Gooby

(Vice Chair)

Foundation  (PCC)

18/05/2017             17/05/2021

Mrs Michelle Simmonds-Mears Parent Resigned on 16/04/2018




Mrs Joanna Reckord

Clerk to Govs

Resources, T&L,Pay Committee







Committee Structure

Teaching & Learning:

Mark Aldwinckle (Chair), Steven Hitchmough (Deputy Chair), Charles Beckerson, Simon Avenell, Bryony Atkinson, Kim Bergamasco, Reverend Mary Bowden, Cathy Lynch, Sarah Richards


Sophie Graham-Godet (Chair), Alex Cruttwell (Deputy Chair), Charles Beckerson, Reverend Mary Bowden, Timothy Cooley, Richard Reincke, Richard Taylor-Gooby, Jan Sampson

Pay Committee:

Sophie Graham Godet (Chair), Charles Beckerson (Professional adviser), Richard Reincke

Children’s Centre:

Richard Taylor-Gooby

Please find below a document showing Governor attendance at meetings.